Raptr Forums > AMD Gaming Evolved > AMD Gaming Evolved Help!

How to remove AMD Gaming Evolved

Old 9 Feb 14
ABryce4460
Unhatched Egg
How to remove AMD Gaming Evolved
Turns out this app is not called "AMD Gaming Evolved" in win 7 "remove programmes" instead its called Raptr.

Step 1 - right click Raptr in task bar and exit (or end process on raptr.exe)
Step 2 - "uninstall" Raptr from "remove programmes"

/begin rant
I have been using ATI cards for 15 years so didnt read the text on the driver install programme, assumed express install would not install anything but the drivers by default, seems I was wrong. I have been using steam to buy and install and launch games for over 10 years... I need another app that tracks game usage, achievements etc because?

Maybe im missing something but when you install a game it detects your graphics hardware and configures its settings - only someone "unfamilar" with pc games would need an app to tweak these settings... in which case PC games are probably not for you. No I will not return to this thread, its purpose is to save people time in removing this programme.
/end rant

Seriously the express install should not install a third party app with just a disclaimer - it should offer you a dialogue that says "do you want this, its awesome" and have "no" checked by default. That way you have to expressly opt for it, the only apps that dont do this are spyware and bloatware - why do raptr want to look like spyware and bloatware?

Old 4 Mar 14
burn
Raptr Forum Admin
Quote:
Originally Posted by ABryce4460 View Post
Turns out this app is not called "AMD Gaming Evolved" in win 7 "remove programmes" instead its called Raptr.

Step 1 - right click Raptr in task bar and exit (or end process on raptr.exe)
Step 2 - "uninstall" Raptr from "remove programmes"

/begin rant