Raptr Forums > Feedback > Desktop App Feedback

Which Games Work With In-Game And Which Don't?

Reply
 
Thread Tools
 
Old 15 Apr 10
Freyar
Freyar's Avatar
Super Raptr
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 983
Which Games Work With In-Game And Which Don't?
I'm testing the new in-game overlay with a crap-ton of games. Granted it said to email directly, I figure this might help others that are interested in testing as well.

Overlay Notes:
When playing in windowed mode, some games lose focus.

When playing in windowed mode, the overlay can try and pretend to see the game in "full", and not scaling properly. Elements of the overlay will not show unless the game window is over that particular element.

Some games have reported to have issues with mouse click detection. Doing additional checks.

RaptR Overlay Support

  • Alien Shooter [Steam] (Major Issue) Reported by third party.

  • Alien Shooter - Revisited [Steam]

  • Alien Shooter 2 - Reloaded [Steam]

  • Assassin's Creed [Steam] (Major Issue) Causes game to crash during loading.

  • Assassin's Creed II [Steam] (Major Issue) RaptR overlay does not accept any input. Can be called up, and displays everything, along with alerts, but cannot be manipulated further.

  • AudioSurf [Steam] (Major Issue) Reported by third party.

  • Bejeweled Deluxe [Steam] (Major Issue) Reported by third party. Unsupported render?

  • Battlefield: Bad Company 2 [DX10 Render] (Major Issue) Unsupported DX version?

  • Bioshock [Steam] (Major Issue) Reported by third party. Unsupported DX Version? May work under DX9

  • Borderlands [Steam] (Major Issue) Raptr overlay does not appear properly. Alerts show, but when bringing up the overlay, screen dims, no actual Raptr overlay is shown. Also causes click delay. - Conflicting Reports

  • Dark Messiah of Might and Magic [Steam]

  • Day of Defeat [Steam] (Major Issue) OpenGL?

  • Day of Defeat: Source [Steam]

  • DeadSpace [Steam]

  • Deathmatch Classic [Steam] (Major Issue) OpenGL?

  • Defense Grid: The Awakening [Steam]

  • Diablo (Major Issue) Unsupported DX version?

  • Diablo II/LoD (Major Issue) Unsupported DX version?

  • DooM 3 (Major Issue) OpenGL? [Need Test on other renders if available]

  • Eets: Chowdown [Steam] (Major Issue) Unsupported render?

  • EvE Online: Dominion Works fine.

  • FEAR 2: Project Origin [Steam]

  • Grand Theft Auto [Steam] (Major Issue) Unsupported Render?

  • Grand Theft Auto 2 [Steam] (Major Issue) Unsupported Render?

  • Grand Theft Auto 3 [Steam] (Major Issue) Unsupported DirectX version?

  • Grand Theft Auto IV [Steam/Retail] Works Fine

  • Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas [Steam]

  • Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock

  • Half-Life, Blue Shift, Opposing Forces, Counter-Strike [Steam] (Major Issue) OpenGL?

  • Half-Life 2 / Half-Life 2 Deathmatch [Steam]

  • Heavy Weapon Deluxe [Steam] (Major Issue) Unsupported render?

  • Iron Man

  • Judge Dredd: Dredd vs Death [Steam] (Major Issue) OpenGL or unsupported DX revision?

  • Just Cause 2 [Steam] [DX10 Render] Unsupported DX version?

  • Killing Floor [Steam] [D3D9] - (Moderate) Potential crash when launching or changing settings.

  • Luxor 2 [Steam] (Major Issue) Unsupported render

  • Marvel Ultimate Alliance

  • Mass Effect [Steam]

  • Monster Truck Nitro [Steam]

  • Plain Sight [Steam] (Major Issue) Raptr Overlay does not respond with CTRL-Tab shortcut. Alerts do show themselves.

  • Plants vs. Zombies (Major Issue) Unknown Render?

  • Peggle Deluxe [Steam] (Major Issue) Unsupported render

  • Penumbra Black Plague/Requiem [Steam] (Major Issue) OpenGL?

  • Quake [Steam] (Major Issue) OpenGL?

  • Quake II [Steam] (Major Issue) OpenGL?

  • Quake III / Q3TA [Steam] (Major Issue) OpenGL?

  • Reaxxion [Steam] (Major Issue)

  • Red Orchestra [Steam] (Moderate) Potential crash when launching or editing config. UT2k4 engine issue?

  • Resident Evil 5 [Steam]
  • ----> [DX10 Render] Unsupported DX Version?
  • ----> [DX9 Render] Works Fine

  • Ricochet [Steam] (Major Issue) OpenGL

  • Serious Sam HD: The First Encounter [Steam] Works Fine

  • SimCity 4 (Deluxe) (Major Issue) Unsupported DX Version?

  • Sol Survivor (MAJOR ISSUE) Incoming messages are not passed through to the overlay.

  • S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Shadow of Chernobyl/Clear Sky (Steam) [Minor] May decrease performance noticeably.(Conflicting Reports)

  • Starcraft (Broodwar) (Major Issue) Unsupported DX Version?

  • Zombie Driver (Major Issue) Overlay mouse cursor is displayed over the game and does not match in-game positions.
__________________

Last edited by Freyar; 26 Apr 10 at 11:52 PM.
Reply With Quote
 
Old 16 Apr 10
Boxhead
Boxhead's Avatar
Supreme Raptr
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2,352
Which Games Work With In-Game And Which Don't?
Let us know here!
Reply With Quote
 
Old 22 Apr 10
Mahkia
Mahkia's Avatar
Tiny Dino
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 34
Overlay did something wonky with TF2
So far, the overlay is awesome, but it seems a bit fickle in when it allows itself to be used. I've tried it out on both Left 4 Dead games, as well as Team Fortress 2 and Guild Wars, and in all of these cases, occasionally the cursor will turn blue, but there's no actual overlay to be found.

In the case of TF2, this occurred and for some reason (though I don't know if this is at all related) the Steam overlay stopped responding. Now, my Steam overlay and my Raptr overlay do not have the same hotkeys, so I have no idea why this might have happened. Perhaps the Steam issue had nothing to do with Raptr, as I'm using the Steam UI Beta, but this had never happened to me before I tried to use the Raptr overlay.

Minor issues, but I wanted to alert you to them anyway, just in case.

Thanks for an awesome service! Looking forward to more client customization features.
__________________

"Brains come out. Swamp water doesn't. Don't ask me how I know that."
Reply With Quote
 
Old 23 Apr 10
MrXen0
MrXen0's Avatar
Regular Raptr
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 328
Might want to make a more ordered list of that. Put all the working ones together alphabetically with a comment behind it and same goes for not working.
__________________
Reply With Quote
 
Old 23 Apr 10
Stilkdog
Stilkdog's Avatar
All-Star
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 950
Part 2 http://raptr.com/forums/showthread.p...514#post136514

Quote:
Latest Test on Raptr 4.1.0 (Build 86354, Overlay r86352)

Computer Info:
* Windows 8.1 Pro 64Bit


Color Code
Green - Works
Orange - Works to a point or has some issues
Red - Doesn't work at all
Blue - Untested
Purple - Notes
In-Game Support List

1,2,3...

A

A.R.E.S.: Extinction Agenda

AaaaA! A Reckless Disregard for Gravity

Ace of Spades

Age of Empires

Age of Empires: The Rise of Rome

Age of Empires II HD - While in the Main Menu and Sub Menus, the overlay has a delay, in-game works great

Age of Empires II: The Age of Kings

Age of Empires II: The Conquerors

Age of Mythology

Age of Mythology: The Titans

Alien Breed 2: Assault

Alien Hallway

Alien Shooter

Aliens versus Predator

Aliens versus Predator Classic 2000[3]

Aliens versus Predator: Gold Edition

Ancients of Ooga

And Yet It Moves

Aquaria

Area 51

ARMA: Cold War Assault

Assassin's Creed[2][3]

AudioSurf

Avernum 4

Avernum 5

Avernum 6

B

Baldur's Gate

Baldur's Gate II: Shadows of Amn - The overlay works, just bringing it up turns the screen black

Bastion - Notifications work, just can't bring up in-game overlay

Batman: Arkham Asylum[3]

BattleBlock Theater

Battlefield 1942

Battlefield 4
------->32 Bit
------->64 Bit

Battlefield: Bad Company 2

Battlefield Heroes[3]

Battlefield Play4Free Beta

Beat Hazard[3]

BEEP

Bejeweled Deluxe

Bejeweled 2 Deluxe

Bioshock[2][3]

Bioshock 2[2][3]

BIT.TRIP BEAT

Blueberry Garden - Notifications work, just can't bring up in-game overlay

Blur[3]

Brink

Brutal Legend

Bully: Scholarship Edition - Due to bug in game, anything causes the mouse to move to the right

C

Cargo! The Quest for Gravity

Chrome Specforce

Cloning Clyde

Cogs - It works just fine, but the problem is that since the game doesn't stretch to fit the screen and it gives you black borders, you can't use the overlay as anything inside the black borders can't be seen (effects Steam's Overlay too)

Combat Arms

Command & Conquer

Command & Conquer: Generals

Command & Conquer: Generals Zero Hour

Command & Conquer: Red Alert

Command & Conquer: Red Alert 2

Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3

Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3 Uprising

Command & Conquer: Renegade

Command & Conquer: Tiberian Sun

Command & Conquer: Tiberian Sun Firestorm

Command & Conquer: Yuri's Revenge

Commander Keen Complete Pack

Commandos: Beyond the Call of Duty

Commandos 2: Men of Courage

Commandos 3: Destination Berlin

Counter-Strike[3]

Counter-Strike Condition Zero[3]

Counter-Strike Condition Zero: Deleted Scenes[3]

Critical Mass

Crysis 3

Cubemen

D

Dangerous Waters

Dark Messiah of Might and Magic[3]
------->Single Player

------->Multiplayer

Darwinia

Day of Defeat[3]

Dead Space[3]

Dead Space 2[3]

Dead Space 3[3]

Death to Spies: Moment of Truth

Deathmatch Classic[3]

Delta Force: Black Hawk Down

Delta Force: Black Hawk Down Team Sabre

Deus Ex

Diablo

Diablo II/LoD

Diablo III

DiRT[3]

DiRT 2[1][3]

DiRT 3

Disciples II: Gallean's Return

Disciples II: Rise of the Elves

DogFighter[3]

DOOM II

DOOM 3/RoE[4]

Dragon Age: Origins - Ultimate Edition

Duke Nukem 3D: Megaton Edition - Main menu flicker

Duke Nukem Forever

Dungeons of Dredmor

E

Earthworm Jim 3D

Eets

Evil Genius

F

Faerie Solitaire

Fallout

Fallout 2

Fallout Tactics

Far Cry

Far Cry 2

Fieldrunners

Final DOOM

Final Fantasy XI: Online

Flotilla

Freedom Force

Freedom Force vs The Third Reich

G

Garshasp: The Monster Slyer

Ghost Master - The overlay works, but its really messed up

Ghostbusters: The Video Game

Gish[4]

Grand Theft Auto 1 & 2

Grand Theft Auto III

Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas[3]

Grand Theft Auto: Vice City

Guitar Hero: World Tour

GundeadliGne

Gundemonium Recollection

H

Hack, Slash, Loot

Half-Life/Blue Shift/Opposing Forces[3]

Half-Life: Deathmatch[3]

Half-Life 2: Deathmatch[3]

Halo: Combat Evolved - Raptr overlay causes the mouse to go outside of the game window, so when running two monitors it will cause you to be "alt-tabed" out

Halo: Custom Edition - Raptr overlay causes the mouse to go outside of the game window, so when running two monitors it will cause you to be "alt-tabed" out

Halo 2[2][3]

Hammerfight

Heavy Weapon Deluxe

Heretic: Shadow of the Serpent Riders

Hexen

Hexen : Deathkings of the Dark Citadel

Hexen 2

Hitogata Happa

I

Icewind Dale

Icewind Dale: Heart of Winter

Icewind Dale II

J

James Bond 007: Nightfire

Jamestown: Legend of the Lost Colony - Only the overlay mouse shows up

Judge Dredd: Dredd vs Death

K

King's Bounty: Crossworlds

King's Bounty: The Legend

L

Lead & Gold: Gangs of the Wild West

Legacy of Kain: Defiance

Legacy of Kian: Soul Reaver

Lights Out: Dark Fall 2

LIMBO

Lone Survivor - Only the overlay mouse shows up

Lugaru HD

Luxor 2

M

MadBalls in Babo Invasion

Madia

Mafia

Magicka

Magicka: Wizard Wars

Mall Tycoon

Manhunt

Master Levels for DOOM II

Max & the Magic Marker

Max Payne

Max Payne 2: The Fall of Max Payne

Max Payne 3

Medal of Honor: Allied Assault/Breakthrough/Spearhead[4]

Medal of Honor: Pacific Assault - Notifacations do work, just bringing up the overlay only shows the mouse cursor

Medal of Honor: Warfighter

Midnight Club II

Minecraft

MLB Front Office Manager

Monster Truck Nitro[3]

Motocross Madness 2

Mount & Blade

Multiwinia

N

Natural Selection 2

Need for Speed: Most Wanted

Need for Speed: Shift

Need for Speed: Undercover

Neverwinter Nights

NightSky

O

Oddworld: Abe's Exoddus

Oddworld: Abe's Oddysee

Osmos

Overlord

Overlord II

P

PAYDAY 2 - If you run multiple monitors, the overlay will allow you to go outside of the game window and causing you to "alt-tab" out

Peggle Deluxe

Penumbra: Overture

Peter Jackson's: King Kong

Petz Catz 2

Petz: Dogz 2

Plain Sight - Notifications work but can't bring up overlay

Planescape: Torment

Plants vs Zombies

Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time

Puzzle Dimension

Q

Quake[4]

Quake II[4]

Quake 3: Arena/Team Arena[4]

Quake 4

R

Rage - Only the overlay mouse shows up

Real Myst

Reaxxion

Red Faction

Red Faction II

Red Faction: Armageddon

Red Faction: Guerrilla[2]

Resident Evil 3: Nemesis

Resident Evil 5

Return to Castle Wolfenstein[4]
------->Single Player
------->Multiplayer

Revenge of the Titans - Works but causes the game to run slow

RoboBlitz

Rocksmith 2014 Edition

RollerCoaster Tycoon 2

S

Saira

Samorost 2

School Tycoon

SEGA Genesis & Mega Drive classics

Serious Sam 2

Serious Sam 3: BFE

Serious Sam Classics: Revolution

Serious Sam: The First Encounter[4]
------->OpenGL
------->Direct3D

Serious Sam: The Random Encounter - Overlay can be brought up but with very minimal usage and no notifications

Serious Sam: The Second Encounter[4]
------->OpenGL
------->Direct3D

Shadow Warrior Classic Redux

Shadowgrounds

Shadowrun

Sid Meier's Civilization III

Silent Hill: Homecoming[3]

Sniper Elite V2

SOL: Exodus

Legacy of Kair: Soul Reaver 2:

Space Empires IV Deluxe

Space Rangers

Spider-Man: Web of Shadows

Spirits - Notifications work overlay doesn't

Star Trek: Away Team

Star Trek: Elite Force II[4] - Only the mouse shows, but notifacations do show up sometimes.

Star Trek Voyager: Elite Force[4]
------>[Single Player] - I'm sure it works, but the client only sees the MP and doesn't have two seperat entries for each type
------>[Multiplayer]

Star Wars - Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy[4]
------> Single Player
------> Multiplayer

Star Wars - Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast[4]
------>Single Player
------>Multiplayer

Star Wars - Jedi Knight: Mysteries of the Sith

Star Wars Knights of the Old Republic[4]

Star Wars Knights of the Old Republic II: The Sith Lords[4]

Star Wars: Battlefront

Star Wars: Republic Commando

Star Wars: Rogue Squadron

Star Wars: Starfighter

Star Wolves

StarCraft/Brood Wars

Steel Storm: Burning Retribution

Street Fighter IV[3]

Super Laser Racer[3]

System Shock 2

T

Team Fortress: Classic[3]

Terminator Salvation[3]

Terraria - Notifications show but can't bring up overlay

The Apogee Throwback Pack - Overlay works but is very slow in response time

The Blackwell Convergence

The Blackwell Legacy

The Blackwell Unbound

The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athina

The Curse of Monkey Island

The Incredible Hulk[3]

The Elder of Scrolls III: Morrowind - Game of the Year Edition

The Elder of Scrolls IV: Oblivion

The Polynomial - Works, just every object has a black outline

The Secret of Monkey Island: Special Edition

The Ship

The Sims

The Temple of Elemental Evil

The Ultimate DOOM

The Witcher 2

Thief: Deadly Shadows

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon - Causes the game to crash

Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X. 2

Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six 3 Gold Edition - Notifications work, just can't bring up in-game overlay

Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six: Rouge Spear/Urban Assault - Notifications work, just can't bring up in-game overlay

Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell - Notifications work, just can't bring up in-game overlay

Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Conviction[3]

Tomb Raider

Tomb Raider 2

Tomb Raider 3

Tomb Raider Chronicles

Tomb Raider: The Last Revelation

TRAUMA - Only the overlay Mouse shows up

U

UFO: Afterlight

Ultimate Spider-Man

Universe at War: Earth Assault[2]

Unreal Gold
------>[OpenGL] - Notifications work
------>[D3D]
------>[D3D8]
------>[D3D9]

Unreal II: The Awakening - Notifacations show, but unable to bring up the overlay

Unreal Tournament

Unreal Tournament 2003 - Notifacations show, but unable to bring up the overlay

Unreal Tournament 2004

Uplink: Hacker Elite

V

VVVVVV[3]

W

WarCraft II Battle.net Edition

Warframe
------->32 Bit
------->64 Bit

Wolfenstein - Both versions cause the in-game mouse to disapear when used
------->Single Player
------->Multiplayer - Only the overlay mouse shows up

Wolfenstein 3D

Wolfenstein 3D: Spear of Destiny

Worms

Worms Blast

Worms Crazy Golf

Worms Revolution

Worms Ultimate Mayhem

X

X-Men Legends II: Rise of Apocalypse

Y

Your Doodles Are Bugged! - Notifications work, just can't bring up in-game overlay

Z

Zen Bound 2

Zombie Shooter

Quote:
[1]DirectX 11
[2]DirectX 10
[3]DirectX 9
[4]OpenGL

Last edited by Stilkdog; 1 Week Ago at 07:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
 
Old 24 Apr 10
Freyar
Freyar's Avatar
Super Raptr
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 983
I'd like to push it into a nice ordered list, but the [.list] bbcode doesn't work on these forums. Thanks for the feedback there, I'll look over what I have too, just to see if it fits so we've got some concurrence.
__________________
Reply With Quote
 
Old 25 Apr 10
IrateMircea
IrateMircea's Avatar
Unhatched Egg
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Football Manager 2009 works fine with it. The only problem I encountered was when I activated it, the game minimized. But that happened only once and I used it for like tens of times.
__________________
Reply With Quote
 
Old 25 Apr 10
MrXen0
MrXen0's Avatar
Regular Raptr
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 328
Quote:
Originally Posted by Freyar View Post
I'd like to push it into a nice ordered list, but the [.list] bbcode doesn't work on these forums. Thanks for the feedback there, I'll look over what I have too, just to see if it fits so we've got some concurrence.
If you want, I can make a nice picture for it that doesn't stretch the forums.

You can also order them without the list bbcode, just not as nice.
__________________
Reply With Quote
 
Old 25 Apr 10
Freyar
Freyar's Avatar
Super Raptr
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 983
The problem with an image is that it would have to be re-done each revision, and each addition to the list.
__________________
Reply With Quote
 
Old 25 Apr 10
ndoto
ndoto's Avatar
Unhatched Egg
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 9
Raptr in-game overlay works with Civilization 4 (I'm playing the Complete Collection, so all expansions present) EXCEPT that pop-up notifications crash the game. After disabling in-game pop-up notifications, it was smooth sailing!

Raptr in-game overlay also seems to work A-OK with Aion - though I did not try re-enabling pop-up notifications, so I can't say as to whether those are working in Aion.

Here's a problem I'm having, though: when playing Civ 4, I started the game through the Steam shortcut, and was able to get both the Steam and Raptr overlays running together, and could switch between them at will. Very, very nice!

When playing Aion through the Steam shortcut, however, Raptr did not seem to recognize it or allow me to use the in-game overlay. When I ran Aion through a regular non-Steam shortcut, the Raptr overlay worked just fine.

I would love to be able to get the Raptr overlay working in tandem with the Steam overlay for Aion. No idea why it would work with Civ4 through Steam but not Aion through Steam. (For reference, both were physical disc purchases, not actually purchased via Steam itself.)
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump