Raptr Forums > Talk to Raptr > Help!

Upload Photos

Reply
 
Thread Tools
 
Old 6 Oct 12
Rikkupikku
Rikkupikku's Avatar
Unhatched Egg
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4
Upload Photos
Hi everybody
I suposse it may be a stupid question, but I dont see any way to upload screenshots from by computer to post them on a game's wall. I think I need the App, so I downloaded it and I still dont seeing anything for upload my screen to show it on a game community.

Could any of you help me please?

Thanks and sorry for my poor english.
__________________
Reply With Quote
 
Old 7 Oct 12
ZeroRaptor
ZeroRaptor's Avatar
Wise Raptr
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 720
Right-click the Raptr icon on your system tray to access My Screenshots. Pick the screenshot you want and click "Post on profile."
__________________

Last edited by ZeroRaptor; 7 Oct 12 at 12:55 AM.
Reply With Quote
 
Old 7 Oct 12
Rikkupikku
Rikkupikku's Avatar
Unhatched Egg
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4
Thanks,but when I do that I find that totally empty. I have any screen there
__________________
Reply With Quote
 
Old 8 Oct 12
burn
burn's Avatar
Raptr Forum Admin
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 11,060
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rikkupikku View Post
Thanks,but when I do that I find that totally empty. I have any screen there
What's the version of the desktop app are you running? Help->About
__________________
Reply With Quote
 
Old 9 Oct 12
Rikkupikku
Rikkupikku's Avatar
Unhatched Egg
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4
V 2.1.6 .

Seems like taking shoots doesnt work. I try to take photos but "my Screenshoots" is always empty.
__________________
Reply With Quote
 
Old 10 Oct 12
burn
burn's Avatar
Raptr Forum Admin
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 11,060
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rikkupikku View Post
V 2.1.6 .

Seems like taking shoots doesnt work. I try to take photos but "my Screenshoots" is always empty.
Interesting, what games is this occurring in?
Also, did you change the location for your screenshots folder?
Sometimes the change of the screenshot folder can cause issues.
Can you try the alpha version of the desktop app, http://clientupdater.raptr.com/client/pc/get_alpha.php
__________________
Reply With Quote
 
Old 10 Oct 12
Rikkupikku
Rikkupikku's Avatar
Unhatched Egg
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4
I tryed Torchlight , Torchlight 2 and Guild Wars 2 and it doesnt works.

I didnt change the the location, and with the Alpha version its the same. I just tryed changing the hotkey for taking the shoot and it doesnt works again.

__________________
Reply With Quote
 
Old 10 Oct 12
burn
burn's Avatar
Raptr Forum Admin
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 11,060
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rikkupikku View Post
I tryed Torchlight , Torchlight 2 and Guild Wars 2 and it doesnt works.

I didnt change the the location, and with the Alpha version its the same. I just tryed changing the hotkey for taking the shoot and it doesnt works again.

Can you send in your logs?
To send to your log files:
1) Open the Raptr client
2) Click on Help, then Feedback.
3) In the window that appears, check the box at the bottom (Send log file).
4) In the text box, please either describe the issue or paste the URL of your forum thread.
5) Hit send.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump